New Masters Record: Ed Durnford

Ed Winning Ed Durnford set a new Masters course record in winning the 9th running of the Penney Mazda Cape to Cabot. Ed shaved 53 seconds off the previous Masters time running 1:18:03. Ed also won the Munn Mile for the fastest final mile up Signal Hill in 8:31.

Mark Hayward was 2nd in 1:20:14 and Trevor Trahey 3rd in 1:21:24.

Krissy Dooling captured the honours for women in 1:32:34. Melanie Irving claimed 2nd in 1:32:53 and the Munn Mile in 9:36. Allison Hobeika was 3rd in 1:33:47.

Weather conditions were perfect for the 391 runners who finished the race.

2015 Results